Saint Eleanor Catholic Church

Saint Eleanor Catholic Church

140 Junction Road

Ruidoso, NM

575-257-2330

Liturgy Schedule

Saturday - 5:00 pm (English)

Saturday - 6:30 pm (Spanish)

Sunday - 10:00 am (English)


Weekday Liturgy 

Normally at 11:30 am at St. Eleanor’s, however check the bulletin or call the office to confirm.


Sacrament of Penance

Saturday 3:30 - 4:30 pm

Please call the Pastor if you would like to meet at another time.


Adoration

Thursday 12:30 pm - 7 pm


Sacrament of Eucharist / Reconciliation / Confirmation

Preparation required for children and young people working to receive first Eucharist, Reconciliation, and/or Confirmation MUST include having good Mass and class attendance the catechetical year PRIOR to their being prepared to receive the sacrament.  He/she must maintain good class and Mass attendance the catechetical year they will receive the sacrament.


~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


St Eleanor Catechism


Sunday - all classes meet after Mass, 11:00 until noon. 

Please get a class calendar or call the office to see if some Sundays are “home-schooling” or “parent required” days for your class.


RCIC (for grade-school children needing baptism, or those past 3rd grade who have yet to make their First Communion) will meet on Tuesdays.  Calendars/schedules available September 14th.


Post-confirmation students:  breakfast or lunch session to be announced.

Saint Jude Catholic Mission

Highway 70 East, Mile Marker 281

San Patricio, NM

575-257-2330

Liturgy Schedule

Sunday - 8:00 am


Sacrament of Penance

Sunday 7:30 am (before Mass)

Please call the Pastor if you would like to meet at another time.


Pray the Rosary

every Monday at 4:00pm


Holy Hour:

1st Friday of every month at 4:00pm


St Jude Catechism

Sunday - all children - after Mass each Sunday (9:15am - 10:30am)

The mission statement of St. Eleanor Parish and St Jude Mission is to live our love of Jesus Christ through ministering to one another sacrificially: to help foster a loving and generous community so as to provide spiritual growth and evangelization to God's People.

      



Weekly Readings

“Table of Plenty” information

Faith Environment Workshops for AdultsNews%21.html

Please call or come by the office if you would like Father to offer a Mass for a loved one.  ($10 suggested stipend)

REPORT SEXUAL ABUSE:  

If you or someone you know has been the victim of sexual abuse by clergy or church personnel, call the Diocesan Victim’s Assistance Coordinator at 575-523-7577.

Si usted o alguien que usted conoce ha sido víctima de abuso sexual por parte del clero o personal de la iglesia, póngase en contacto con el Coordinador de Asistencia a Víctimas de Abuso Sexual de La Diócesis Católica de Las Cruces, llamando al 575-523-7577.

REPORT SEXUAL ABUSE: 


If you or someone you know has been the victim of sexual abuse by clergy or church personnel, call the Diocesan Victim’s Assistance Coordinator at 575-523-7577.


Si usted o alguien que usted conoce ha sido víctima de abuso sexual por parte del clero o personal de la iglesia, póngase en contacto con el Coordinador de Asistencia a Víctimas de Abuso Sexual de La Diócesis Católica de Las Cruces, llamando al 575-523-7577.

Mass Schedule:  2 - 8 Mar

(St Eleanor unless otherwise stated)

2 Mar - Monday . . . . NO MASS

3 Mar - Tuesday  . . . 11:30am

4 Mar - Wednesday. . . 11:30am

5 Mar - Thursday . . . 11:30am

         Adoration  . . noon to 5:00pm

6 Mar - Friday . . . . 11:30am

7 Mar - Saturday 

         Confession . .  3:30-4:30pm

                         (or call for app’t)

         Mass . . . . .  5:00pm (English)

         Mass . . . . .  6:30pm (Spanish)

8 Mar - Sunday . . . .  8:00am - St Jude

                        10:00am - St Eleanor

A cry room area is set up in the gathering space during mass.  If you would like to bring your children and still hear mass, you are welcome to use this area.

Mass Schedule:  9 - 15 Mar

(St Eleanor unless otherwise stated)

9 Mar - Monday . . . . NO MASS

10 Mar - Tuesday  . . . 11:30am

11 Mar - Wednesday. . . 11:30am

12 Mar - Thursday . . . 11:30am

         Adoration  . . noon to 7:00pm

13 Mar - Friday . . . . 11:30am

14 Mar - Saturday 

         Confession . .  3:30-4:30pm

                         (or call for app’t)

         Mass . . . . .  10:00 - St Jude

         Mass . . . . .  5:00pm (English)

         Mass . . . . .  6:30pm (Spanish)

15 Mar - Sunday . . . .  8:00am - St Jude

                        10:00am - St Eleanor

Mass Schedule:  16 - 22 Mar

(St Eleanor unless otherwise stated)

16 Mar - Monday . . . 6:00pm w/Bishop Ramirez

17 Mar - Tuesday  . . 6:00pm w/Bishop Ramirez

18 Mar - Wednesday. . 6:00pm w/Bishop Ramirez

19 Mar - Thursday . . 11:30am

         Adoration  . noon to 5:00pm

20 Mar - Friday . . . 11:30am

21 Mar - Saturday 

         Confession .  3:30-4:30pm

                       (or call for app’t)

         Mass . . . .  5:00pm (English)

         Mass . . . .  6:30pm (Spanish)

22 Mar - Sunday . . .  8:00am - St Jude

                      10:00am - St Eleanor

Mass Schedule:  23 - 29 Mar

(St Eleanor unless otherwise stated)

23 Mar - Monday . . . . NO MASS

24 Mar - Tuesday  . . . NO MASS

25 Mar - Wednesday. . . NO MASS

26 Mar - Thursday . . . 11:30am

         Adoration  . . noon to 7:00pm

27 Mar - Friday . . . . 11:30am

28 Mar - Saturday 

         Confession . .  3:30-4:30pm

                         (or call for app’t)

         Mass . . . . .  5:00pm (English)

         Mass . . . . .  6:30pm (Spanish)

29 Mar - Sunday . . . .  8:00am - St Jude

                        10:00am - St Eleanor

Mass Schedule:  30 Mar - 5 Apr

(St Eleanor unless otherwise stated)

30 Mar - Monday . . . . NO MASS

31 Mar - Tuesday  . . . 11:30am

1 Apr - Wednesday. . . 11:30am

2 Apr - Thursday . . .  6:00pm

         Adoration  . . noon to 5:00pm

3 Apr - Friday . . . .  6:00pm

4 Apr - Saturday

         Confession . .  3:30-4:30pm

                         (or call for app’t)

         Mass . . . . .  6:30pm

5 Apr - Sunday . . . .  8:00am - St Jude

                        10:00am - St Eleanor